RSS

Hair 2.0

10 Jun

I got a haircut today and thought I’d share the before and after shots. I’m never very confident about haircuts, and I was incredibly unsure about this one just because I’ve been growing my hair out for so stinkin’ long! I think I like it though. My hairdresser did a great job, it’s pretty much exactly what I asked for, now the real test is to see how I feel about it after a few days, when all the newness has worn off.

In any case, here’s me this morning, right before I left with long hair in tact. I made sure to straighten it today because I knew I was going to take this picture. This is probably the longest my hair has been since 3rd grade!

And here’s me with the new ‘do.

It’s really hard to take good pictures of yourself!!! I got highlights too, which I’m REALLY happy with, but I don’t think any of these pictures really capture the correct hue. Maybe I’ll ask Brian to help me with some new pics tomorrow- and I’ll get one with my hair tucked behind my ears because I just tried it and I like how that looks.

I’m also rockin’ my new tunic and leggings from Victoria’s Secret- a great summer buy! I haven’t done my run yet today- it was raining when I woke up, but maybe I’ll get one in this evening… but I hate to mess up the new hair!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Hair 2.0

  1. Emily

    June 10, 2011 at 6:47 PM

    Very cute! Love the new do!

     
  2. Casey

    June 10, 2011 at 6:49 PM

    Awesome. Totally awesome, Mindy.

     
  3. Anna

    June 10, 2011 at 7:31 PM

    Love it!!

     
  4. Ginger Pingitore

    June 11, 2011 at 3:17 PM

    Looking good Mindy!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
