RSS

Bring on the Fresh

18 Apr

Lunch today! Tortilla with lime cilantro hummus, broccoli salad, avocado, tomatoes and sunflower nuts, topped with a squeeze of honey. So many times food makes me feel guilty, because more often than not I’m indulging, but last night’s dinner hit a good note that I wanted to continue today. So, I piled on a few fresh ingredients that I had sitting in the fridge and made a colorful, tasty and filling wrap.

I got the recipe for the lime cilantro hummus here, from Anna’s blog. After trying it the first time I was hooked. Like Anna says, it’s good as a salsa replacement (or accompaniment). I also like to serve it on a bed of rice topped with baked or grilled salmon. Just another one of the ways Anna has inspired my cooking!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 18, 2011 in Recipe

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Bring on the Fresh

  1. Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg

    April 18, 2011 at 4:23 PM

    I kind of forgot about that recipe! Thanks for reminding me! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
